My Photo


My name is Allison, I'm in my 30's and live in Minnesota with my wonderful family (daughter Evy and stepson Alex, and my wonderful husband Steven). I work full time, but mostly love to spend my spare time at home, reading and watching mysteries, scrunched up on the couch in front of a fire. I also love looking at home magazines such as Country Living, Country Home, Romantic Homes, and Home Companion. I covet antiques, vintage linens, Cath Kidston, old books - especially mysteries, and all around adore antiquing - mostly with my lovely mom, Lynn who lives in Idaho. I secretly (or not so secretly) wish I had a cottage in an English village (so does my husband) - someday perhaps. Sometimes I'm not sure if I'm a tween or was born in the 1930's - I rarely feel my actual age. I love to work out because it feels good, but also because I want to be able to eat popcorn with chocolate while watching movies and not be totally disgusted with myself. Some of my favorite shows and movies are as follows (no judgement folks): Midsomer Murders, Thin Man, Poirot, Rear Window, Manhattan Murder Mystery, Strangers on a Train, Murder She Wrote (yes, I love it and I admit it), Hart to Hart (again, yes I love it and I'm letting the world know) - maybe those last two have to do with growing up in the 80's. I also love 13 Going on 30, The Holiday (seriously loved this and it didn't hurt that there was an English cottage and a ridiculously cute Jude Law), Love Actually, Bridget Jones' Diary....I could go on and on, but I'll save it for the actually blogging.


england, cath kidston, florals, my family, reading, antiques, mysteries